the story of us…

Doug is my best friend and he says I’m his only friend. Somewhat inaccurate but I like to  humor him. Doug and I have known each other for years and our friendship has evolved and the reality is there is no one else we’d rather be with. We laugh, tease and aren’t afraid to call each other out. But we also encourage and push and help the other realize their full potential. We do our best to co-parent and support each other’s children, even if it’s just showing up at games (and well that’s a story for another day.)

My hopes with this page is to share how co-parenting can work and how it doesn’t. And how you can find happiness after a failed relationship. I am not an expert on the situation and everyone’s circumstances will vary. And while I may not be my former spouse’s favorite person,  I am successfully co-parenting and our children are functional happy little people.

Doug and I are constantly trying new things and soon we will embark on one more.  We would also love to hear how your blended family works, so free feel to share with us.

Thank you for choosing to follow our journey.

Doug and Linda

 

Author:

Mother, wife, teacher and student.

Leave a Reply

